01773 852165

Welcome to Our Website! Click to scroll down


Governors are the largest volunteer force in the country and have an important part to play in raising school standards.  The School Governors represent different aspects of our community.

As Governors we are interested in your view of the school and any improvements you would like to see take place.

The Governing Board of our school plays an important role in supporting the Headteacher, school staff and parents/carers.

Together with the Headteacher, the Governors help set the future direction for the school and decide how the school's budget should be best spent to facilitate this.  They also make decisions on performance targets, school policies and the school's development plan.


Staff Governors

A staff Governor can be any member of staff, teaching or support and is elected by other members of staff.

Miss Julie Kirk - term of office: Whilst in post

Miss Paige Farley - term of office: 31.08.2019 - 31.08.2023


Foundation Governors

As a church school, our Foundation Governors, are appointed through the local church, St Mary's.

Mrs Lynn Penson - 15.09.22   term of office: Ex-officio

Mrs Sophy Barnes  - term of office: 20.07.19 - 19.07.23


Co-Opted Governors

Co-Opted Governors are appointed to represent the local community interest in the school and can also include representatives from the local Parish Council.

Mrs Sarah Wallis  - term of office: 02.03.19 - 01.03.23

Mrs Sue Rix  (Chair of Governors) - term of office: 17.09.20 - 16.09.24

Mrs Claire Ganthony - term of office: 15.09.22 - 14.09.26

Parent Governors

Any parent/carer of a pupil at the school is eligible to stand for election as a Parent Governor for the school.  Other parents/carers elect the Parent Governors.

Ms Alana Mann - term of office: 01.02.19 to 31.01.23

Mrs Kate Clemens - term of office 20.03.20 -19.03.24



Local Authority

Local Authority Governors are appointed by the Local Authority and can be from any walk of life, and not necessarily live in the area.


Associate Governors

Mrs Susanna Bradbury 

Mrs Stephanie Janes

All of our Governors can be contacted via the school office, or 


Governor Annual Statement and Impact Report 2020/2021

Governor Attendance at meetings